Cardiff Business School Research

Meet the Economics section

Professor James Foreman-Peck

Head of the Economics Section

Email:
Foreman-PeckJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 76395
Location:
F41, Aberconway Building

Dr Michael Arghyrou

Reader in Economics

Email:
ArghyrouM@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75515
Location:
D14, Aberconway Building

Dr Helmuts Azacis

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email:
AzacisH@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 77419
Location:
S09b, Aberconway Building

Professor Trevor Boyns

Professor of Accounting & Business History
Director of Undergraduate Programmes for Economics

Email:
Boyns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75576
Location:
E34, Aberconway Building

Dr Jane Bryan

Research Associate, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
BryanJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76042
Location:
T02, Aberconway Building

Professor David Collie

Professor of Economics

Email:
Collie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 76815
Location:
T39, Aberconway Building

Professor Laurence Copeland

Emeritus Professor of Finance

Professor Huw Dixon

Professor of Economics

Email:
DixonH@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 75733
Location:
R11b, Aberconway Building

Dr Joshy Easaw

Senior Lecturer

Email:
EasawJ1@Cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
0292076218
Location:
E32, Aberconway Building

Dr Philippa Haughton

Associate Tutor

Email:
HaughtonP@cardiff.ac.uk
Location:
Aberconway Building

Dr Dylan Henderson

Senior Research Fellow, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
HendersonD3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 876928
Location:
T02 Aberconway Building

Professor Andrew Henley

Professor of Entrepreneurship and Economics
Director of Research Engagement and Impact

Email:
HenleyA@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 875392
Location:
C09b, Aberconway Building

Professor Calvin Jones

Professor of Economics

Email:
JonesC24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75470
Location:
T07, Aberconway Building

Professor Melanie Jones

Email:
JonesM116@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920875079
Location:
Room B32a, Aberconway Building

Dr Ezgi Kaya

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
KayaE@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70757
Location:
E01a, Aberconway Building

Dr Vo Phuong Mai Le

Email:
LeVP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920876566
Location:
B22, Aberconway Building

Dr Samuli Leppälä

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
leppalasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76530
Location:
B46, Aberconway Building

Dr Jack Guang Jie Li

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
LiGJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74833
Location:
C06, Aberconway Building

Dr Vasileios Logothetis

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
LogothetisV@Cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+442920874769
Location:
B24, Aberconway Building

Dr Iain Long

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76764
Location:
S24, Aberconway Building

Professor Kul Luintel

Professor of Economics

Email:
LuintelK@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75534
Location:
S09, Aberconway Building

Professor Gerald Makepeace

Emeritus Professor of Economics

Professor Derek Matthews

Emeritus Professor of Economics

Location:
Aberconway Building

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email:
MatthewsK@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75855
Location:
D09a, Aberconway Building

Professor Robert McNabb

Emeritus Professor of Economics

Dr David Meenagh

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
MeenaghD@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75198
Location:
B47, Aberconway Building

Professor Patrick Minford

Professor of Applied Economics, Cardiff Business School

Email:
MinfordP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75728
Location:
E26, Aberconway Building

Dr Asma Mobarek

Email:
MobarekA@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 874256
Location:
F06, Aberconway Building

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75089
Location:
T01, Aberconway Building

Dr Zhirong Ou

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
OuZ@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75190
Location:
B14, Aberconway Building

Dr Wojtek Paczos

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
PaczosW@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70967
Location:
Room D18 Aberconway Building

Dr Panayiotis Pourpourides

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
PourpouridesP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70591
Location:
D22a, Aberconway Building

Professor Indrajit Ray

Professor of Economics

Email:
RayI1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920874960
Location:
S30, Aberconway Building

Dr Annette Roberts

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email:
robertsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75058
Location:
T01b, Aberconway Building

Mr Neil Roche

Research Associate, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
RocheND1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76648
Location:
T01c, Aberconway Building

Dr Cemil Selcuk

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
selcukc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70831
Location:
B44, Aberconway Building

Dr Yelena Sheveleva

Email:
ShevelevaY1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920876663
Location:
T43, Aberconway Building

Dr Kevin Stagg

Director of Student Recruitment
Senior Lecturer in Economics and Economic History

Email:
StaggK@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75227
Location:
D06, Aberconway Building

Kate Whittaker

Executive Administrator

Email:
WhittakerK@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4150
Location:
D09, Aberconway Building

Professor Mike Wickens

Professor of Economics

Email:
WickensM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75722
Location:
S36, Aberconway Building

Dr Woon Wong

Reader in Financial Economics

Email:
wongwk3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74900
Location:
C26, Aberconway Building

Dr Peng Zhou

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
zhoup1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 688778
Location:
D47, Aberconway Building